Poets logo

Throughout each day

Sisterly love

By Karen GreenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Throughout each day thoughts of you seem to linger on

Not ever did it cross my mind that you would just be gone

Prayers answered was the last thing I heard you say

I could just feel your relief as you spoke that day

Misled by Dr.'s with their 100 percent cancer free

I thought blessings were sent and your life was yet to be

You had just began a journey with the lords work at hand

To end so sadly doesn't feel right lost I just don't understand

Tear stained face daily I hurt deeply in my heart

Losing you so suddenly unexpected has torn my world apart

To leave us with so much likeness of how our mother passed away

Installed this fear deep with in my soul and all I can do is look up and pray

Know this my oldest sister dear you left your name engraved

Into words spoken or written your memories are forever paved

I know together you are dancing in the heavenly skies

As you both watch over us with your angelical eyes..

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Karen Green

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.