Poets logo

Thrift Store Finds

Poems

By Mother CombsPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
10
Thrift Store Finds
Photo by Nikola Đuza on Unsplash

Astrological

Sentimentalization

Ideology

__________________

Rows of shelves overflowing with stuff

*

Gently used clothes, books, and furniture

**

Baby shoes, blankets, or toys galore

***

Love letter bookmarks in the books

****

Rare antique finds worth multiple thousands

*****

Retro clothes coming back in style

surreal poetryvintagelove poemslistinspirationalfact or fictionart
10

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Wonderful. I especially like the haiku.

  • Oooo, I especially loved that Haiku! All were just a single word for each line!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love your list!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Dear Mom - Fun: I wrote "The Finds" two years ago on my scroll - but, of course, things don't change with the challenge of finding 'Bargains' - Grab it or it's Gone - I'm into finding lamps - got so many now my home looks like an Ecletic~Electric light brigade. StepSon

  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    Enjoyed the first 3 lines. I thought, could that be a senryu? Nice!😊💕💖

  • Lana V Lynx7 months ago

    This is great, I love roaming thrift stores for unique finds.

  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    👌

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.