Poets logo

Thoughts with You

Poem

By Sapphire RavenclawPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Prince Consort Gardens - Weston-Super-Mare, Somerset

Look out for each other

As well as you're able

Thank the people who help

Keep food on the table.

Thank all the key workers

Forefront and background

They're doing their best

While the world is shut down.

By Ani Kolleshi on Unsplash

If you can do anything

No matter how small

Pick up shopping for the vulnerable

Or make someone's day with a call.

When this is all over

We'll make plans on the fly

Those who've been mourning

Can say a proper goodbye.

My youngest son practicing medieval handwriting at Shrewsbury museum

If you need some help

Please ask, that's OK

We'll do what we can

Until we see better days

Milkshake by the sea - Playa de Muro, Mallorca

Except where otherwise stated, the images are my own. They represent good memories that I've had and that I look forward to recreating.

social commentary

About the Creator

Sapphire Ravenclaw

I am, among other things, a freelance writer and mother. I enjoy writing poetry and articles. Currently, much of my spare time is spent working on a book about Paganism (one of many subjects which interests me).

More of me:

WordPress

My Poetry

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sapphire RavenclawWritten by Sapphire Ravenclaw

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.