Poets logo

Thor, Loki And The Astraller.

Inspired from a thunderstorm and spiritual beings, along with my love for Nordic Lore

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Thor, Loki And The Astraller.
Photo by Johnny McClung on Unsplash

As the storm raged on outside my bedroom window , flashes across the sky as Thor's hammer crashed down , sending sparks through those murky purple clouds as they lit up my otherwise dark room , were I could see you at the foot of my bed.

At first you seemed to bow your head and then you looked toward me, as I starred back . Your horned helmet was nowhere to be found , your armour not so unusually seen on your figure now seemed discarded from your body. For you sat there in nothing but fine cloth of green and gold with your hair red like flames and those ever dreamy hypnotic seductive eyes of green.

For your name I know as Loki , this is not the first time I have seen you today, you seem content to stand near, the trickster that watches my back. But tell me dear friend, who is it in the doorway of my room?

For the figure of another man stands like a shimming shadow in the doorway of my room , yet he is not a god of ancient lore and still he stands there by the door. He respect you and bows his head waiting in return for you to do the same, as if he is waiting for approval from you to step into my room.

He seems to wear a suit of silk and shares your name my dark trickster of the flame, For you have truly out done yourself tonight alone, letting me see you in the fullness of time and force , you clearly know that he is my lover from the astral state, yet tonight he is more respectful of you being of higher ancient Earthbound lore, all the while lighting sparks from Thor's raging hammer blows across those clouds of murky purple night.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.