Poets logo

Depression And Anxiety

This is what I feel like when I think of having a new relationship with my depression and anxiety, being strong is one thing but what a lot of people don't see if when I completely break and just wear my mask, because this is truly what its like around me wanting to be near but far.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Depression And Anxiety
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

It painful to be in a relationship with me

you say you love me but how can you love me when I'm broken

my depression is like a whirlwind

it comes with such force that I can not control

one moment I can love you so deeply, then next I want to leave you.

It's a constant battle within myself

between my happiness and my self confidence

for anyone that has a relationship with me never truly understands

some days I can want to be near you and other I want to hide away

some days I will be jealous others I won't care

sometimes you will see me smile but deep down I want to cry

there will be those times when I watch you from afar

yet come near me and speak to me in that gentle tongue

and watch me crumble to the ground.

Love me is hard because I am broken

a relationship with me is a nightmare every day

some times I'm sad others am happy

some days I'm clinging to be near you others I want my own space

my past haunts me and my fear overwhelms me

the slightest things consume me in to fits of tears

this is what depression and anxiety is truly like within a relationship

its hard and cruel

but my biggest fear in it all is loving you and losing you.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.