Poets logo

Tears Will Never Come

This is a short poem, but has a lot of meaning

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tears Will Never Come
Photo by Ewelina Karezona Karbowiak on Unsplash

I want to cry, but tears will never come

I'm heartbroken loving you

knowing that only in the astral do we meet

the reality is cruel, knowing that I'm alone

but I can not help but wonder one simple thing

that if you saw me as a published author

maybe you would pick my book from the shelf within the store

would you know its me and my work?

Maybe you will meet me at a book signing event

or I shall meet you at film event

would we pass each other by and just smile

or would you stop me and speak to me?

The reality is I don't truly know

because I'm heartbroken loving you

knowing you haunt me, yet you are not dead

its cruel and killing me

but you will never know my tears

nor hear me utter those words to your ear

while making love in the fields of blossoms.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.