Poets logo

This smoke is killing me

When will the tough lesson be taught?!

By Kalina BethanyPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
This smoke is killing me
Photo by Abhishek Koli on Unsplash

Maybe I’ll stop

inhaling and choking

all that dank weed

we’re still smoking

when my heart

stops beating

bright and early

one dreadful morning.

~

Copyright © 2023 Kalina Bethany. All rights reserved.

Thanks for reading this short bit about, well... you read it.

Appreciate you subscribing using the button below and also checking out some of my other work - it's FREE to subscribe and the support is sincerely appreciated ♥️

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreakFilthyfact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Kalina Bethany

{she/her}

Constantly seeking new adventures

A passionate writer of the non-fiction, historic taste, novel and surreal

Subscribe and snack away while exploring these written journeys with me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Good one, Kalina.

  • For just a few words, your poem was so powerful that it hit me so hard! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.