Poets logo

Fate, hurry up and provide romance

I'm tired of waiting for love in a night club!

By Kalina BethanyPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
3
Fate, hurry up and provide romance
Photo by Ardian Lumi on Unsplash

I can't seem to recall

that fateful moment when

my eyes laid on yours

and we met our chance

one lucky September evening

I must have blacked out

either literally or figuratively

as there was a lot of alcohol

and moving bodies involved

swaying and dancing to club music

but I do remember looking up

at the man taking me home

as we blissfully exited

with all our best friends

me walking barefoot,

us hand-in-hand,

remembering in that moment

that this story would be told

as we grew old

once fate lets us be

together once again.

~

Copyright © 2023 Kalina Bethany. All rights reserved.

Thanks for reading this short bit about falling in love in a night club.

Appreciate you subscribing using the button below and also checking out some of my other work - it's FREE to subscribe and the support is sincerely appreciated ♥️

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Kalina Bethany

[she/her]

Constantly seeking new adventures

A passionate writer of the non-fiction, historic taste, novel and surreal

Subscribe and explore these written journeys by me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Moe Radosevich7 months ago

    Nice poem, love will find a way 😊😊

  • Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.