Poets logo

This isn’t love… it’s just a Poem

When will the love be fair

By Devin SanchezPublished 3 months ago 2 min read
1
This isn’t love… it’s just a Poem
Photo by Recep Tayyip EROĞLU on Unsplash

Sometimes I wish you buy me flowers and sometimes I wish you hold my hand. I say I’ve been giving you love for hours, but I think you wouldn’t even even understand what that means to me as a man I don’t take you shopping or buy you multiple things. I don’t put things on your pretty little fingers like rings. I am just here and I hope you understand .

And although it hurts, I won’t be the first to just tell you and say that I’m wrong they were wrong. I’m sorry that they hurt you first. I’m sorry that they drew blood to your skin to the way that it just touched you and caress you more than my hands have ever been the way that it goes down to your collar to your chest to even go in below your breast I get it I get it these words are just words you need symphonies and sonnets and orchestra creatively composed to the point where you and I can just slowly decompose I’m not saying with death, but did you know that you lose about 1000 cells per day a little bit more did you know that the female body streets fluids to the point where it’s discharging itself, while in the way of the bullshit that you put it through and then when it smells of depression and reeks of filled that is because they are fully over it and done, but they are stuck in their illusion and delusion actually that they are the chosen one the one that God has put on this earth to make the world go round baby let me brush your bubble You’re not important you’re important to you but not to me not to them not everyone else but I guess that this illusion that you created well I think it’s come to end because your words are becoming so thin that I can see through them and just faced, liar, liar pants on fire it’s crazy to catch you in a lie when you keep trying to stop your mouth or your hand out your thighs I’ll digress

Either way it’s just a poem

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.