Poets logo

This is Grace

Different Spaces in Different Colors

By Pamela Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Uncomfortable With My Skin

Single eye

In a mist

Drifting

Making to a place

This is grace

Buzzing then fuzzing

Calls to an amber noise

For this silent time

A wondered mind

Sewing to a red day

With this space

This is grace

My name was in this place.

My friend Harlequin

Brushed off

my mistakes.

Lavender might be my taste

My name is hidden

In this place

Pouring out ultramarine

I smudged Tatum white.

Once a million times

I fell flat to my brain.

A voice

The siren is calling

This is grace

Viridian and White

Learning to chat.

Maybe singing green

can give my name.

In this case

This is grace

Futura the red

Is not in my place.

Drawing a space

I ran into Apricot.

Of an imaginary place.

Is this grace?

I have heard of my name.

In a place.

With this sunken heart,

I tripped over to my brain.

Is this a pink desert or what?

Hear my ghost,

You move as my name.

Your friend Snail

Is learning to call the race

Her name was lavender,

Is this fogging up or what?

Hear my name.

Call me out,

I will follow to

your name.

On this bay,

I want to be that

Blue Jay.

Your illusion,

I turned into burning

Beige

I cry out to my name.

Ponder

Linger,

This is you or me?

Tears.

Drops.

Each is a mouthful

Of my name.

Your truly pain,

Spinning to my face.

Flickering

Yellow black

Now call my name.

Neon blue

Crying for white.

Instead

Black sky

Pushing

To see my name

In this phase

I

Landed on this base

My moon

My friend

In a race

calling and pulling

I found my lace

Now

This is the lost Grace

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Pamela

I am not experienced in poetry writing, but I very much enjoy the idea of writing as a hobby. It is definitely another form of art for me while my profession is in the fine art practice. Wander with me and my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.