Poets logo

Thinking About You

A Poem of Quest

By Matthew PrimousPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Thinking About You
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I think about you now

more than ever

in my dreams and in my heart

See Darling I love you more

than now and even forever

hear my heart calling out to you

saying your name from the

first to the middle to the last

my eyes swells with tears

because you are not near

I remember we walked together

we talk together and we enjoyed

each other got close together

more than friends together

we drink together shared pain together

we were meant to be together

Grief is not enough to keep us a part

because I believe in my heart

that we are destined together

That Diamond I gave you represented my love

for your beauty and strength

now I asked you plead with you

with my innermost soul to be mines

for every ounce of me loves you

and needs you more than ever

will you come to me

and make my day filled with sun

I crave your beauty night and day

and day and night endlessly

And I never get tired

please come

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.