Poets logo

Things I Needed To Say To You [Dedicated to the late Mr. Foxy Maurice]

By: Carlton A. Armistad

By Andrew LittlePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
'A Nice Day with Day' Photo courtesy of the Beyond Art Gallery USA'

Verse 1.

Laughter, man could you fill a room with laughter Dad

Your presence alone, very much like my own,could bring about a Room filled with laughter

Hard working, leaving at 6:30 am in morning, just as the Scottish sun was dawning

Providing for Family which we all appreciated whole-heartedly

Brilliant Cook; the Grill will miss your delicious roasts, just as the Family Dining Table will never be the same but will still bear Your Name.

Verse 2.

Rained it did all day today, just like the massive hole You've left in our lives, a pain that just won't go away

We will just keep going and growing, remembering what You taught Us and how You brought Us Up to be Good men & women; like You were Dad

Everything in life will mean so much more, as I'll treasure every next step I make for sure

And when I do something well Like You taught Me to do, My soul will stop and smile thinking of You.

Being strong at a time like this, does not take strength but courage to stand strong by Mom, as She will miss you most, her rock has moved on

To that Heavenly Home, that Mansion in the Sky, I'll let you rest now Dad, as this is not Goodbye.

Verse 3.

Let the birds stop chirping and the bees leave the flowers

Let the leaves on every single tree fall, as another talented soul has answered God's heavenly call

Let the rain beat down on many a blackened street, as I wait anxiously Dad, for the day we again meet

We'll go fishing all three of Us and catch that big Salmon

Come back home to watch Mom season it with love, and we sit and have a brilliant dinner

Now our Sun has gone down as You are not with Us here,but I'll still talk with You and remember your wisdom

And Know I would give My Everything and Anything to have You back with Us, but understand God needs You more.

[END]

inspirationalsad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Andrew Little

Carlton A. Armistad is the pseudonym for Andrew R. Little. I prefer writing under this as it allows me to look at any body of work I complete separate to my personal day-to-existence, and safeguards my relationships and family.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Andrew LittleWritten by Andrew Little

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.