Poets logo

These Vocal Challenges

A Sonnet On The Current Vocal Challenges

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 11 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
12
The Current Vocal Challenges

I didn't intend to write anything today, so this is my third piece and first poem, taking the current Vocal Challenges as Inspiration.

I included the Peter Gabriel song to give me some perspective

📚🧾🗡️🦉⚔️📝📖

Should I Write A Microfiction

Or Should It Be An Acrostic

Maybe Follow Father's Footprint

But Honestly, I Have Lost It

🗡️🦉⚔️

I Took The Brush For Painted Prose

Became A Scumbag For Past Life

Pitched My Pilot And Now Who Knows

Out Of Those Six I've Now Hit Five

🗡️🦉⚔️

I Find Each Vocal Challenge Fun

I Join The Race But Never Run

Always Take The Wrong Direction

Coz That Way Lies MY Perfection

🗡️🦉⚔️

I Still Wonder What Will Come Next

And Cheer My Friends On Their Success

📚🧾🗡️🦉⚔️📝📖

slam poetrylist
12

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Great poem, This is one poetry form, I find difficult to create .

  • I join the race but never run. That line was so deep! Loved your poem Mike!

  • Ian Read11 months ago

    This poem was enjoyable and offered a witty synopsis on the latest challenges. Good job!

  • I enjoyed this, Mike, especially having the opportunity to remember & reflect on each of the articles I've already read.

  • Chloe Gilholy11 months ago

    The challenges are really good. I want to do the history one.

  • Sarah Danaher11 months ago

    All of these challenges and yet you fit it all in one poem. They remind me of my college classes working on the the most currently due project then moving to the next

  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    👏👏… I’m feeling overwhelmed by the current challenges. 😬

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.