Poets logo

These Violet Delights

haikus about polyamory

By Lindsay RaePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
These Violet Delights
Photo by Duy Pham on Unsplash

I love in color.

Blue, pink, fuscia, violet;

Many vibrant hues.

<3

The red of your lips,

The bright yellow dress she twirls,

The blue of his eyes.

<3

Eight billion people,

Choose one to love forever?

Makes no sense to me.

<3

So many stories,

Four a.m. conversations,

Shared smiles in the dark.

<3

Love can be boundless

With open eyes, open hearts.

I will never hide.

<3

Love is not control;

There is joy in someone new.

No-one owns my heart.

<3

Though I will wander

My heart will never be lost,

I'll always come back.

<3

I trust you to love

All of these beautiful souls

And keep loving me.

<3

I want you to love,

Experience all of life;

We only have one.

<3

She, him, they, and them,

Freedom to love who you choose.

And why stop at one?

<3

Violet delights,

No need for violent ends.

Love is all you need.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Thanks for reading my poems about polyamory! Two other poems I've written are I Still Love You and Beyond Blue. If you're up for a super cute short story, check out The Perfect Date Night.

Feel free to follow me on Twitter!

love poems
3

About the Creator

Lindsay Rae

I'm a romance and comedy writer from BC, Canada. My debut novel (Not) Your Basic Love Story came out in August, 2022. Now represented by Claire Harris at PS. Literary!

I'm on Twitter, Instagram, and Tiktok

https://lindsaymaple.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.