Poets logo

I Still Love You

a poem about bi erasure

By Lindsay RaePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Image From: https://rhythmsofplay.com/rainbow-rainy-day-art/

If I never kiss your soft red lips,

Or caress the skin along your hips...

I still love you.

As the sun sets with hues of orange and gold

And you're not there for me to hold...

I still love you.

When I watch you twirl your yellow dress

More beautiful than I dare confess...

I still love you.

The grass on my side of the fence is green

But across the distance, you can be seen...

And I still love you.

I asked, looking in your eyes of blue

Why are lovers only pairs of two?

So I still love you.

My memories of you are bright, indigo

Though we've been apart, separated years ago.

But I still love you.

Violet daydreams of your gentle touch

While his wide hand, my fingers clutch.

I'll always love you.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Follow me on Twitter!

And check out my other poem: Beyond Blue

Thanks for reading! <3

heartbreak
6

About the Creator

Lindsay Rae

I'm a romance and comedy writer from BC, Canada. My debut novel (Not) Your Basic Love Story came out in August, 2022. Now represented by Claire Harris at PS. Literary!

I'm on Twitter, Instagram, and Tiktok

https://lindsaymaple.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.