Poets logo

There is a you in youth

There is a you in youth

By Kh Khaled ahamedPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

The recent sleep quality is very strange. Instead of being unable to sleep, I doze off as soon as I am free. The recent dreams are also very strange. They are not all about you, but also seem to be related to you.

I don't know if autumn is coming. There will always be more melancholy and nostalgia. The Osmanthus fragrans all over the city are so fragrant that they are almost more fragrant than the year we held hands.

In the past two years, I was still an older youth who loved to recall my youth most. I couldn't help feeling sad after drinking wine. In the past two years, it seems that I have really grown up or let go. I seldom mentioned it. I know it myself. I just don't say it in my mouth. In my heart, I've never been light.

Since I was a child, I have a muggy character. I have very few friends, so I play with the children of two neighbors around me. I watch cartoons on TV more often. Until after junior high school, there were a few more noisy little friends around me, and I knew you, and my youth began.

Copy each of your messages in your notebook and think about the end of the call with a giggle. At that time, where did you know it was love? Just like playing with you. Our footprints are all over the town. In order to walk with you for a long time and fight with your classmates, it feels much sweeter than sugar.

Later, my confession was much smoother than I expected. We were in different schools in the same city. You were a student of a key middle school, and I was a mixed child of a vocational high school. The school was not far away, and I wouldn't feel that everything related to you was relaxed and happy at that time. Your class hours are relatively long. In order to have a meal with you, I will wait for you at the school gate for half an hour or even an hour without annoyance. Even if I get annoyed occasionally, I will be happy to see you walk towards me with a smile. It's worth it!

My relationship with my family has always been tense. As soon as I quarrel with them, my living expenses will be deducted. You will find all kinds of excuses to invite me to dinner or give me money directly. I want more face. I think I will earn the world to you in the future. In the three years of high school, we also quarreled and broke up, but others asked me that it was the happiest and most important period of my life.

I didn't take part in the college entrance examination and worked directly. When I was a teenager, I plunged into the society and was confused. When you got to Hebei, I already knew that we were different. If you comfort me, I'll believe it. I am more willing to accept your comfort than accept that you may not come back after you leave.

It's been five or six years. I heard that your college life is wonderful. I heard that your boyfriend in college is pretty good. I heard that you came back from graduation. I heard that you became a teacher As for me, what did you look like when you left? You're still what you look like now. You've gained a lot of weight in the past two years. You'd better not meet again, lest you have to greet and respond politely. If you don't remember me, you'd better walk up and turn a blind eye. I want more face. If I can't show off in front of you, I won't appear in front of you.

If I had worked harder at that time, at least I would have fewer regrets now. It doesn't matter. I can't go back anyway.

art
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.