Poets logo

Therapist

Missing her

By Archery OwlPublished 29 days ago Updated 29 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2024
25
Therapist
Photo by Madi Doell on Unsplash

I went to the therapist.

He wanted to know if I’m still thinking about her?

Well, I wake up every morning and I reach for her.

I miss wrapping my arms around her and pulling her close.

I still want to spoon her and kiss her neck softly while she drifts between sleep and awake.

I wish I could whisper one more time how much I love her and then feel her push back against me.

How does that make you feel?

It makes me feel like shit.

love poemsheartbreak
25

About the Creator

Archery Owl

Father and Friend

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer 22 days ago

    nice one!!!

  • I feel this in my memories. Thank you for sharing this beautiful piece.

  • ROCK 24 days ago

    Congratulations on Top Story! I am newly subscribed and look forward to reading much more of your creations!

  • Beautiful liens. Congratulations

  • Rachel Deeming24 days ago

    What a great final line. Shocking and funny but also brutal. All that wonderful imagery of intimacy, longing and desire undermined completely. I loved this!

  • Janee Austen24 days ago

    Congratulations on your top story

  • Mariann Carroll25 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story. Is this a sex therapist???

  • Anna 25 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Andrea Corwin 25 days ago

    Oh SNAP with that ending - what the therapist does, “how does that make you feel” and you want to say how the eff do you think it makes me feel and then Deliver your last line!👏

  • Caroline Craven25 days ago

    Perfect last line. Because that is truly how it feels. This was so good.

  • Ameer Bibi25 days ago

    Congratulations 🎉🎉 for top story your story is full of emotions

  • Margaret Brennan25 days ago

    congratulations on TS. it's well deserved. I'm glad I never had to feel like that but I know my mom did and each day, I'd see the glimmer of tears she tried hard to let fall. BRAVO on bringing such strong emotions to words.

  • Suzan Chauke25 days ago

    Very sad

  • Rowan Finley 29 days ago

    This is so sad. I’m so sorry for your pain.

  • TheSpinstress29 days ago

    :( So relatable for so many of us. This poem captures the sadness really well.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.