Poets logo

Theory Turned Philosophy

Song/Poem

By Brady MolariusPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

(Intro/Chorus)

Ive been contemplating

Always overthinking

Devils always screaming bout the

Mistakes Ive been making

Feels like I don't fit in

Am I any different

My mind always rearranging

Making friends with my demons

While people try to slay them

(Verse 1)

Always grinning like a sadist

Darkness choking while Im breathing

Words have power so embrace it

Treat your ego its a sickness

Never follow be a witness

Make the world in your own image

You cant force whats been given

Its a game that no ones winning

It takes work so stop complaining

Only you can go and get it

No one cares just what your feeling

Be the hero and the Villian

Paths don't change if you don't listen

Life is pain with beauty in it

Be a king without the kingdom

Meanings worth what you give it

(Chorus 2)

Ive been contemplating

Always overthinking

Devils always screaming bout the

Mistakes Ive been making

Feels like I don't fit in

Am I any different

My mind always rearranging

Making friends with my demons

While people try to slay them

(Verse 2)

Embrace the rain don't pay attention

Simple things are complicated

Know your wort h be the wolf

Clouds can fade on rainy days

You don't have to do a thing

Live your life as you see

No ones better don't play games

All just equals suffering

No one knows the way to be

Everyones philosophy

You wont ever brain wash me

Ill make my own theory

Things aren't always what they seem

Be the truth stop listening

Its up to you who you'll be

Make mistakes find your way

(Chorus 3)

Ive been contemplating

Always overthinking

Devils always screaming bout the

Mistakes Ive been making

Feels like I dont fit in

Am I any different

My mind always rearranging

Making friends with my demons

While people try to slay them

(Verse 3)

What makes me any different

My heads complicated

I never learn my lesson

Just a theory please don't listen

Hate in me finding peace

Another ghost just haunting me

I killed the man I used to be

Nothings ever what it seems

Sometimes it feels

like Im not living

Wasting gifts

I was given

It all ends but

No one listens

what comes next

Death is creeping

(Chorus 4)

Ive been contemplating

Always overthinking

Devils always screaming bout the

Mistakes Ive been making

Feels like I don't fit in

Am I any different

My mind always rearranging

Making friends with my demons

While people try to slay them

(Verse 4)

I dont know which way to go

The road I'm on feels like a hole

Always digging home sweet home

I don't mind being alone

The best of things is what I see

Even if its suffering

I choose who Im gonna be

Positive is what Ill bring

Ill keep digging never stopping

Im a problem never solving

I don't care if lifes unfair

Im afraid but Im not scared

Id rather live than be aware

Scared as hell without fear

Just a man stuck in the mirror

Do whats right because I care

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brady Molarius

Take a seat, sit back, relax. What show will todays ticket hold?

Just Like you I hardly ever know. Waiting for red curtains to unmask that stage floor. Slithering like snakes along grains of wooden names hardly anyone knows.

-Enjoy The Show

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.