Poets logo

This Cage Of Mine

Song/Poem

By Brady MolariusPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

(Intro Verse)

Demons in my head

Monsters in my bed

Ghosts haunting me

They never let me sleep

I’ve learned to live with them

They’re my only friends

Say they want the best

But everything a mess

No more feeling hurt

Time you cant get back

Always ticking down

Life is like an ocean

Death is when you drown

(Chorus)

This path I'm on is all on me

Just a puppet cutting strings

Nothing means a god damn thing

So fuck fucking everything

Come inside this cage of mine

Have a seat let’s analyze

Lost the key

I swear I’m fine

Locked inside this head of mine

(Verse 1)

Im singing in the rain

No more hiding from myself

I’m not scared of love

Even though I have my doubts

No more hurt

No more pain

Ive let go of everything

I don't feel a anything

The man I am you'll never meet

Words they fall, right out my mouth

Like a bullet out a gun

Where the hell did they come from

Scary sounds from serpents tongue

Is death really the end

Or deja vu

Over and over again

(Chorus)

The path I'm on is all on me

Just a puppet cutting strings

Nothing means a god damn thing

So fuck fucking everything

Come inside this cage of mine

Have a seat let’s analyze

Lost the key

I swear I’m fine

Locked inside this head of mine

(Verse 2)

Life's a game a chess, Im a pawn moving left

Taking out out the king, guess his queen should've checked

Voices in my head of a man I never met

Funny how that confidence never seems to last

Build up those walls, and surrender to the mask

The more I wear, the less they fit

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Brady Molarius

Take a seat, sit back, relax. What show will todays ticket hold?

Just Like you I hardly ever know. Waiting for red curtains to unmask that stage floor. Slithering like snakes along grains of wooden names hardly anyone knows.

-Enjoy The Show

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.