Poets logo

The Wings We Grow

An ode to the unvarnished truth

By Lola SensePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
photo: Miguel Á. Padriñán

The wings we grow when we speak our truth

carry us to places we've never been.

Be true to me

and I'll take you 

anywhere you crave.

Share with me your most honest

thoughts in this moment, and we'll 

fly to the islands, we'll

swim in the sea.

Free me from wondering about 

what goes on in that Daedalean mind of yours.

Open the doors to the prison of 

doubt and speculation, and 

we'll voyage the cosmos 

together.

~~~

Or you can roam solo. Nothing is off-limits.

Your wings will waft you off on the waves

of other truth speakers passing by.

~~~

"Where is your truth taking you today?"

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Lola Sense

Poet and writer of steamy stories. If my work tickles you the right way and you want to support me, feel free to buy me a coffee to keep the sexy stories coming!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.