Poets logo

The Wind Makes Me Cry

because I cannot hear her song

By Rosie J. SargentPublished 12 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Matheus Potsclam Barro - Pexels

The wind makes me cry because I cannot hear her song.

It is a whisper?

A wail?

Maybe humming?

I could be wrong.

The wind makes me cry because I wish I could be a bird,

Belonging to the sky,

I would be hers.

My arms would become my wings,

My fingers - my feathers.

I will rise as she will sing;

Always there in all the weathers.

Is it always the same wind no matter where I go?

Or is each current a different ego?

______________________________________

Don't forget to leave a like and subscribe and as always;

Stay safe, stay hopeful and stay blessed :)

sad poetryperformance poetrynature poetry
3

About the Creator

Rosie J. Sargent

Hello, my lovelies! Welcome, I write everything from the very strange to the wonderful; daring and most certainly different. I am an avid coffee drinker and truth advocate.

Follow me on Twitter/X @rosiejsargent97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    The title drew me in, it’s fantastic. The poem is beautiful!

  • Joelle E🌙12 months ago

    This is so gorgeous Rosie. I love your rhyming style too, we don’t see enough of it anymore. Thanks for sharing 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.