Poets logo

Fresh Cotton Sheets

A Sensational Challenge Entry

By Rosie J. SargentPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
9
Edgar Colomba On Pexels

Coffee in twilight both creamy and smooth,

Odours of desire fill the lonely dim room.

Cocoa-rich palate deliciously divine; so sweet.

Hot water-bottle hugs, hmmm... Goldilocks heat.

Drapes are drawn yet the small window - ajar,

Outside rain plays softly, on a concrete guitar.

Fresh cotton sheets with buttoned-up seams,

Moonlily aura laced with scented dreams.

Cold bare feet wrapped in cool navy covers,

Toes wiggling around as forbidden lovers.

Reading slowly while the TV screen glows,

Speaking subtitle language of old comfort shows.

___________________________

Don’t forget to leave some love and subscribe and as always;

Stay safe, stay hopeful and stay blessed! 🥰

love poemsperformance poetry
9

About the Creator

Rosie J. Sargent

Hello, my lovelies! Welcome, I write everything from the very strange to the wonderful; daring and most certainly different. I am an avid coffee drinker and truth advocate.

Follow me on Twitter/X @rosiejsargent97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.12 months ago

    Sooo divine! You captured fresh, laundered coziness so well! This is beautiful :)

  • I really enjoyed this

  • Ash Taylor12 months ago

    Great work! I love how vivid the imagery is - I can feel each one of the sensations as you describe them.

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Amazing play on the senses! My favorite line- 'Outside rain plays softly on a concrete guitar.' Top story in my book. Great job!

  • Loved this! So visual! (And audible, touchable, ?tastable? ?smellable?) but honestly, you hit all the senses. My favorite line was "Outside rain plays softly, on a concrete guitar." So good!

  • Phil Flannery12 months ago

    Very comforting

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • L.C. Schäfer12 months ago

    I felt like I could wrap myself up in this one 😁 Oozes comfort and softness, I love it 😁

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Aw, this is awesome Rosie! Love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.