Poets logo

The Way

Finding my way

By Tina MillerPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

This world isn’t what it used to be.

I don’t know who I am or

Suppose to be?

But there is much for me to see.

I don’t know where to begin

Or what to plea

I just know it’s not here that I stand

Too many options but none to my plan.

What do I do to be who I am?

This life isn’t what I thought it to be.

So many options but none I can see.

I don’t know where to turn or where to stand.

Everyone I know is dead or gone away through fate at hand.

I had a grip, but now I can’t control my head.

I’m confused and scared and can’t see ahead.

I am under a veil, blurry and blind

So many options and not sure what side.

I am tired, I’m trying, I know there is a place to reside,

Not sure which direction I should explore or to hide.

I wanna be perfect, I wanna be sure

Just not sure what I need to do or how much to procure.

Please help me, I don’t know what to do. I am so tired

Angry and immature

I want to do something; it could be my cure.

I’m not sure what to do, I am so scared that I won’t find it pure.

I’m tired of anger, I’m tired of sad, I’m tired of not knowing what is good or what is bad.

I need a secure future. I’m not seeing clear right now.

Why can’t I just cradle the life I once knew. I want to feel happy and simple and sure.

My mom said I am nothing and my dad said it’s true

You have nothing we need. There is nothing for you.

My husband thinks I am giddy, crazy, and immature

Nobody knows me and I am sure no one is sure

Just what kind of person I can procure.

Without that person inside me who satisfies me. It could be more difficult,

You see

Help me feel something, help me feel sure

I don’t like the limbering that my heart is feeling sure to endure.

Ok==Please help me feel something, help my allure.

I can’t take the silence; I feel the need to conquer.

So maybe if I just remember the kid I used to be.

The true side of myself will shine free.

I used to like who I was, young and carefree.

That’s what I want and more now that I can see.

So, look out world, here I come

A walk and a sprint, maybe a run will be fun

All I know is I am coming, you see

Watch out, I am coming your way.

Lots to do and much to say.

I don’t know how I will do it,

One step at a time.

As long as I move forward

I can’t fall behind.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Tina Miller

I have always written. Since I can remember I have kept a diary. Now I just want to show my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.