Poets logo

Only I can see

Imagine that life that you live is something that you just can't see.

By Tina MillerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Those are all Bald Eagles sitting in a tree outside the building that I work in. It was incredible.

It twas a day like any other day.

I muttered and chatted until I was a fray

Even though the nights were so bad

I tried to keep my head up so I didn’t look so sad.

It all comes together like falling rain

How the day ends is up to us in the end

I open my eyes to try to see

The only thing I notice is a flea on my knee

So, I open my mind up to what could be

And I still only see that flea.

Tell me what life is and I will tell you mine

You will see there is a difference combine

Only I can live my life free

If only I could see what I am supposed to see

So I will keep living in this life as I can

And hope that someday I can be truly happy in the end.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tina Miller

I have always written. Since I can remember I have kept a diary. Now I just want to show my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.