Poets logo

The Waves

Waves of the sea calms waves of emotions

By Rose Maria RoyPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
The Waves
Photo by Photoholgic on Unsplash

The waves of the sea,

sometimes as enchanting as magic,

sometimes as scary as a ghost.

It reminds me of the waves within me.

When it rains, the sea is filled with rain water,

just as how my tears fill my heart.

When the wind blows, the waves grow bigger,

It resembles how the people who judge me,

which makes my emotions wild.

But, the sea still remains strong,

fighting the wind and rain.

The sea carves a smile on my face,

It reminds me, that I have to do the same.

I too have to stand strong,

and fight for myself.

inspirational

About the Creator

Rose Maria Roy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Sajitha Ivan9 months ago

    Great Job👌

  • priyamolcp pylo9 months ago

    Nice story

RMRWritten by Rose Maria Roy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.