Poets logo

A GHOST

A ghost might not always be a villain

By Rose Maria RoyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read

I have read many stories about a ghost,

all had the ghost as the villain.

Is it really true, is the ghost really a villain?

I was not same as the other kids,

I enjoyed the dark, I also looked for a ghost.

But even after looking my whole childhood,

I never found a ghost, then how did the others see it.

How did the people know that the ghost was a villain,

if no one had seen it, how did they know?

How did they know how they were.

How did people know that these ghost liked the darkness?

It was when I grew up, I got the answers.

It was not the ghosts that haunted people,

it was the liars of the world, who only aimed to see fear in others.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Rose Maria Roy

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    How completely true. I have encountered many ghosts (yes, I believe in them and have seen my share) but it is definitely the liars who haunt our souls. (was married to one). I would prefer the ghosts to liars.

RMRWritten by Rose Maria Roy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.