Poets logo

The War

My daily battle with Bipolar

By LittleTree OppyPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

She’s behind me lurking

Watching over my shoulder whispering

“You are truly alone in this world. No one looks for you. You will always be chasing them.”

I shutter at the feel of her breath down my spine. Her truths are fake.

I ignore her as she sulks in the corner oozing cold vibrations that slowly crawl across the floor.

She stares, I stare back at her.

Slowly I run my finger along the soft edges of the curtain. She sends out a wave of disgust trying to drown me in her darkness.

Just as the sorrow washes upon me, with my last bit of joy, I swipe open the curtain and warm sunlight shields me. I smile as she shrinks away.

Today will be my day.

“You may have won this battle but you will never win the war.” her voice echos deep inside.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

LittleTree Oppy

Strong Educated Independent Woman. Mom, Wife, Sister, Aunt, Neice, Tree Hugging Hippy, Animal Lover, Environmental Activist, Gardener, Artist, Writer, Spreader of Joy.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson7 months ago

    Nice work expressing the feelings of bipolar disorder.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.