Poets logo

THE UNICORN

the leader's crown

By Margaret BrennanPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
6
image by: wallpapersafari.com

THE UNICORN

The leader’s crown

*******************************

The creatures of the universe

Came from near and far.

They met for just one purpose

Beneath the brilliant stars.

**

A leader must be chosen

From all who came around.

He must be all majestic

To wear the Leader’s crown.

**

The lion with his mighty mane

Roared a bit too loud.

The earth began to tremble

Beaneath the fearful crowd.

**

The giraffe was taller than the rest;

His voice was hardly heard.

He found it hard to bend his neck

To speak a single word.

**

Many tried, then walked away,

Filled with much discourse.

One majestic creature stayed –

A beautiful white horse.

**

But when they all looked closer,

The animals bent down,

For on the horse’s forehead,

God had placed a crown.

**

The animals proclaimed him “King”,

And none began to scorn;

They agreed with God’s decision

And crowned the Unicorn.

For Fun
6

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 77-year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Denelsia Walker12 days ago

    I love this. Unicorns are my favorite! Beautiful imagery. Well Written!

  • Z.a.i.n.t.z13 days ago

    perfect for my night, thank you, MY INSPIRATION💙💙💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.