Poets logo

The Underestimaters

Just Stop.

By Molly Aitken Sheridan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
The Underestimaters
Photo by Kai Pilger on Unsplash

You think you are so high and mighty

You think a little quiet mouse like me

Doesn’t have a roar loud enough

Doesn’t have the guts to show up

Sorry to say it but you underestimated

Sorry to say it but I proved you wrong

No thank you, I don’t want your celebratory hug

No thank you, I don’t want to join your team

Just promise me you won’t do that again

Just promise me you won't doubt again

Not just me, but anyone

Not just me, but everyone

x

social commentary

About the Creator

Molly Aitken Sheridan

Expressing thoughts, feelings and stories in many different forms!

Check out my other side hustles here: https://linktr.ee/mollytheolly

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Molly Aitken Sheridan Written by Molly Aitken Sheridan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.