Poets logo

The Things in My Head

All My Short Poems About All Sorts of Things

By Becca MPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Pyro girl

That boy tasted like cinnamon whiskey,

And his fingers left burn marks

All

Over

Me.

I should know better than to play with fire

And expect

Not

To

Get

Burned.

-words of a pyromaniac girl

friday the 13th

I used to love getting lost in him

Until I realized that

He was the forest serial killers lurk in

My heart was the victim

And his 'love' was

Jason fucking Voorhees.

crazy cat girl

My

cat has anxiety too,

And honestly thats so comforting to me.

To know that

I

Am

Not

Alone

Alone

In

This

State

-I'm a crazy cat lady what can i say

Lies

Lies are like snakes.

They slither through mouths

And into ears,

And they bite.

Some are harmless,

But some will fucking kill you.

amnesia

It's sad when I hear about people with amnesia

And all i can think is how fucking lucky they are

That they don't have to

r e m e m b e r

-forever wishing i could forget

wishes

Our

love was like a shooting star

Until I realized

It was just fucking plane lights.

Disappointing and would

never

grant my wishes

-I still believe in 11:11 wishes

the truth behind a cat eye

I make my eyeliner so sharp

So I can cut anyone that

Gets

Too

Close

-#onfleek

spinning earth

I wish I could turn on the world

The way the world has

a l w a y s

Turned on me

fishy fishy

I'm likethe goldfish you won at the carnival when you were a

kid,

You love me at first,

Then you forget about me,

And I

d i e

-sometimes when i joke to cope it becomes sad

three letter knife

Three letters can not break you.

-recovery

canvas girl

My body is a

temple

and i want to decorate the

walls with art.

-I am a canvas

it terrifies me to know that

sometimes i cant even remember parts of my life

because they are so fucking

painful

my brain tries to erase them.

until it all comes rushing back.

-dissociation

with you,

I finally see a happy future for myself.

-I love you.

you don't give me butterflies,

you make my heart a fucking

aviary

-ive always been scared to fly

he was the excitement in my life

and could not understand

that excitement

fucking

terrifies me

am I the only one

who remembers trying to cure myself

because I couldn't admit

that I was

sick.

-help me

thank you

for showing me how a

real man

loves

-Pokémon dates are the best

sometimes i get so sad that i just stare blankly and no matter

what you say it doesnt matter, because in that moment I just

dont exist.

-numb

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Becca M

Hi! I'm 22 years old, I love music, and live off of Cherry Pepsi and books. I love writing poetry about my experiences, my battle with mental illness, and my emotions. 🖤

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.