Poets logo

Entombed

In the womb

By Brannan K.Published 11 days ago Updated 11 days ago 1 min read
3
Entombed
Photo by Alexander Ant on Unsplash

Excited to meet you; we've been growing together.

Clump of cells, I heard you say?

Life is what I am, albeit I rely on you.

"Intentionally disingenuous is anything less," I'd say, if only you'd let me speak.

Plans for the future, you plead; as if I had ill intent for them.

Snuffed out, so much for mine.

Existence eclipsed by your convenience.

social commentaryCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Brannan K.

****Vivid prose and thrills****

Favorite Reads:

Terry Brooks - The Shannara Trilogy

J.R.R.Tolkien - Lord of the Rings

James Rollins - Ice Hunt

Ernest Hemingway - The Sun Also Rises

Cormac McCarthy - Blood Meridian

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 days ago

    Hehehehehe I loved how controversial this is!

  • Rachel Deeming11 days ago

    I think this might prompt some comments! A controversial one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.