Poets logo

The Teacup's Song

A Heart Full of Tea

By BuzuPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
3
The Teacup's Song
Photo by Rumman Amin on Unsplash

I am a cup, so small and round,

With a heart of porcelain, smooth and sound.

I dream of mornings, crisp and bright,

Filled with sunshine, warm and light.

My greatest wish, a gentle hand,

To cradle me across the land.

A steaming hug, a fragrant kiss,

Of tea leaves dancing, sweet as bliss.

I long to hear the kettle's sigh,

As whispers turn to bubbles high.

A splash of milk, a swirl of spoon,

A melody to chase the moon.

Then lips so soft will meet my rim,

And share the warmth, a tender hymn.

Each sip a secret story told,

Of dreams and comfort, new and old.

Though I am silent, made of clay,

A world of joy within me lays.

For in this cup, hearts find their rest,

With every sip, truly blessed.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Buzu

Verses sculpted from the heart, I'm a poet navigating emotions with ink-stained fingertips. Crafting tales that dance between reality and dreams, my words paint a symphony of feelings in the canvas of life. 📜✨ #PoetLife #Wordsmith

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 19 days ago

    😋😋😋 A cup of tea but not just the tea, a CUP waiting for its KISS - WOW, loved it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.