Poets logo

The Tea & 10 Things You Don't Know About Me...πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

<My Response to Kayleigh Fraser's September Get-To-Know-Me Challenge> BETTER LATE THAN NEVER! 😁

By Tiffany Gordon Published 6 months ago β€’ 2 min read
Top Story - November 2023
47
The Tea & 10 Things You Don't Know About Me...πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ
Photo by Edgar Soto on Unsplash

Unashamed by Tiffany Gordon

I am unashamed to say:

I love the CreatorΒ 

I love the Creator

I love the CreatorΒ 

I love the CreatorΒ 

I love the Creator

As my poem above illustrates, my Faith is a huge part of who I am. Many of you already knew that, but below is a list of things that you probably don't know about me.

10 Things You Don't Know About Me...

{Inspired by Kayleigh Fraser's Get-To-Know-Me Challenge}

**Shown right here:

1) "I love hard." Bobbi Christina once used this phrase to describe her grief right after losing her mother, the famous singer Whitney Houston, and it described me and my love for others to a T.πŸ’œ

2) I have a birthmark that looks like the Continent of Africa on my forearm.πŸ’œ

3) I once starred as Ola Ray (Michael Jackson's girlfriend from the Thriller video) in a 4th grade production of the song. I remember having to have a dance off for the role in front of the entire class. LOL, man, I was fearless back then! I also distinctly remember one of the girls who played a Goul in the production being upset with me because her boyfriend was playing Michael Jackson. Man, I had so many fun times in the 80s.πŸ’œπŸ˜

4) I was once teased/bullied for being "too quiet" & "too pristine" in high school. Thank God, I ALWAYS stood in my truth.πŸ’œ

5) Cooking is tedious to me. I do okay, but it feels like what I imagine picking cotton would have been like. I want the meal to be done right away. LOL πŸ˜‚ Although baking is fun for me. I usually have patience for people, but not much in the kitchen! lolπŸ’œ

6) I enjoy drawing portraits and painting them with nail polish.πŸ’œ

7) I enjoy creating dioramas for my dolls.

8) Kickball is my favorite sport! Man, I miss those days.πŸ’œ

9) I am a picky eater. My bff used to call me Picky Petunia because of it! πŸ’œπŸ˜Š

10) I love Red Bull. My favorite flavor is the new Pear-Cinnamon flavor that was just released for the holidays! πŸ’œ

performance poetry
47

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (45)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk5 months ago

    Oh, Tiffany....I loved getting to know you! First of all, I want to make sure you have been fed and aren't hungry...lol Then, I want to make dioramas with you! That sounds like so much fun! And then maybe we could paint a few pictures with nail polish. I've never done that, but yes! But I saved the best for last: let's Praise the Lord together and worship Him.

  • Denise E Lindquist5 months ago

    So interesting and fun Ms Tiffany! πŸ˜‰πŸ’•πŸ˜Š. And I knew you would beβ€οΈπŸ’œπŸ’–

  • C. H. Richard5 months ago

    I'd love to see the portraits with nail polish. Also the 1980s were the best. Just didn't realize it then. Great job my friend ❀️

  • Leslie Writes6 months ago

    I would have paid money to see that 4th grade production of the Thriller Video! I love that video - just showed it to my kid this year! I bet that was fun to be a part of and super cute to watch! <3

  • Really enjoyed getting to know you better… #3 was amusing. I too, love The Creator… #4: well done for standing firm in God’s truth.

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Hahah fun @ you and your cooking. I’m getting better at it! We don’t have that flavour red bull yet.. sounds alright actually. Congrats on your top story and leaderboard recognition too!!! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

  • The Dani Writer6 months ago

    Those are some interesting tidbits Tiffany! What a lovely dimension they add to your known characteristics. I may try this prompt after some sleep. Congratulations on achieving another Top Story!

  • Heather Hubler6 months ago

    I loved learning more about you!! Your kindness and positivity always shine through. Thank you for sharing more about the amazing you!!

  • Matthew Mccahey6 months ago

    This was fantastic Tiffany! Glad to get to know you better and I love the redbull pear, so I'll have to try the cinnamon version.

  • Sophia Hayes6 months ago

    Exceptionally amusing!

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    This is just wonderfully you and you. Always love how you just are authentically Tiffany! None of the things surprised me at all really, but they were definitely interesting. Comparing cooking to picking cotton, made me laugh a bit too much and the birthmark thing is really cool! Picky Petunia! And yeah, the nail polish thing...bit odd and curious...but totally a you type thing. Also, Red Bull is disgusting (you know I don't like it, probably, as I wrote a poem a few months ago about it lol!) each to their own and congrats on a very lovely Top Story, I smiled from the start all the way through to the end and had a good few laughs! Stay you, always!

  • Rachel Deeming6 months ago

    Painting with nail polish! That was super interesting! Love your pride in who you are. There's power in that, Tiffany. Also, Red Bull in different flavours? Who knew? Congrats on TS and thanks for sharing.

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    Kickball games were the best! Thanks for sharing. It was fun getting to know you more and yes! Better late than never. Congratulations! πŸŽ‰ 🩡🩡🩡

  • That was a lot of fun. Glad to know more about you. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Lana V Lynx6 months ago

    This was great, I feel like now know one more really cool person.

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Thanks for sharing some fun facts about you! Congratulations!

  • Deasun T. Smyth6 months ago

    Hey! It was great getting to know more about you. Congrats on the Top Story! And God bless πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸπŸ‘πŸ’―.

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Congrats on the TS.

  • Talia Devora6 months ago

    Congratulations on your well deserved Top Story! I loved reading more facts about you. Thanks for sharing them with us!

  • Yay, Congratulations πŸ’―πŸ’–πŸŽ‰Top StoryπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

  • Melissa Ingoldsby6 months ago

    Congratulations on top stort

  • JBaz6 months ago

    Picky eater yet you enjoy Red bull. You are complex. This was great to have an insight into who you are. Thank you for sharing

  • Zara Blume6 months ago

    This was a fun read. We have much in common. I love the creator too, and I’ve devoted my life to letting Him create through me in more ways than one. To paraphrase Oprah, I live on my knees. I live in a state of submission, prayer, and receiving guidance. I loved the 80’s. I used to paint with nail polish too, but I’ve never heard of anyone else doing it. I like painting with all kinds of unconventional materials in addition to actual paint. Tea, coffee, wine and beet juice have been fun to experiment with. I too love creating dioramas. I would love to see your art work and hope you share it here.

  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    You are a sunny delight, I rather see you as a Sunny D drink. Sooooooo, Red bull is where you get all that peppiness. This is such a delightful story. Done in true Sweetiffany style. Stay sweet and hugs to doll babies. AH, Bobbi and Whitney, making sweet music for the creator, peace and love to all.

  • Thank you for sharing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.