Poets logo

The Sweetness Before The Storm

I’m forcing my brain to win over my heart

By Life LessonPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

The lovey-dovey and the sweet talk , not foreseeing the upcoming storm, That will put an end to this chapter

The burning passion seems at its peak , the sorrow could be equally intense later , When the chapter is fully closed

Let's hope that this is a good ending for all, after all these decades of entanglements , It’s time for each of us to retrieve to our fated positions

For a sense of lasting peace and harmony , without feeling any guilts or regrets

Goodbye my sun-kissed love, as warm as the sun and strong as a rock

But you’re not mine to keep, I’ll miss you and your love my dear , And be thankful for your warmth

I hope you’ve enjoyed my stint in your love diary, as we‘ll play buddies only and no more lovers

Who knows the new him will shower me the warmth , better or just as good as yours

But one thing certain is he’ll give me peace of mind , I wouldn’t be alone again during the festive seasons

And alone again in all the family and friends gatherings

I would have someone that I finally call my own , without feeling I'm the second-best ‘the other woman’

I just need to overcome this final hurdle in my life , to finally enjoy a more wholesome life

This would be my last missing piece in the puzzle , I know you will feel sad about this closure , But a strong person like you will be okay

I’m just an extra piece in your life’s puzzle , that added extra joy but I never the big part of it

I’m thankful for having you in my life still , thank you for used to be a big part of my life

That shone light and sun when I needed it the most , gave me hope and raised me up when I was down

Caught me every time when I fall , be there for me when the whole world deserted me

You are almost everything to me in my world , I’m writing this down as part of my emotional preparation

To leave this very strong bond and its change of form, to ensure I make the right decision

I don’t want to miss the upcoming chance again , I’ve no more time left for another mistake

Brain — You must win this time!

Heart — You must let Brain wins this time!

* * *

* Originally published at https ://medium.com

☘️ Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this story, please hit the Heart(above left corner) and Subscribe button, you can follow me on Twitter @MLifeLesson, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or being a pledged subscriber. 🧡

More story from me:

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Life Lesson

Life inspirations and stories from my 50 years of journey on earth. Twitter @MLifeLesson 🚗 [email protected] ☘️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.