Poets logo

I Wish I Do Not See It Too Clearly

If the window is colored, your perception of the world will be tinted — Stanley Cohen

By Life LessonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Magoi from Pexels

Everything is just a show,

Orchestra by a group of people,

With common self-serving interest.

On the pretext of humanity,

The blunt truth behind,

Is a bloody cold-hearted scam.

* * *

It’s so hard to fight against them,

Their plan is intact and impenetrable,

It’s less about intelligence,

It’s about perception,

“Perception precedes reality.” - Andy Warhol.

They have brain-washed many people,

Led them to these unshakeable perceptions,

Which plays to their advantage,

They magnified their occasional angel-like goodness,

But buried their long hard truth of devil-like darkness,

Which made people look up to them and worship them,

Without thinking twice.

* * *

For those that do not share their perceptions,

They will bribe them with fortunes,

Few can resist such temptation,

For those righteous ones,

‘let me find out their dark secrets.’ They said.

‘Ah-ha, I’ve got this in my hand…’

‘Now you better do as what I say, or else..’

Such are the ways they ensure everyone concerned,

Play the game according to their grand scheme.

* * *

These devils know the human flaws too well,

They play it again and again tirelessly,

Time and time again it turned out victorious.

It emboldened them and made them invincible.

It’s impossible for the people to revolt against them,

At least not in the short time to come,

As their spider-web is too intact and wide,

They will trap and destroy you,

Before you could barely start,

Just like the spider web trap.

* * *

I used to look up to them,

But now I despise them.

They do not walk what they preach,

But they expect you to walk what they preach,

Because they want to stay on top of you forever.

They give you meagerness just enough for your survival,

Which you bow down and thank them profusely,

While they spend unrestrictedly and live luxurious lives.

They are just too good at manipulating your minds,

Make you believe they are the blessed ones,

And you are the undeserving ones.

They play Mother Teresa in front of you,

When they turn back they smiled wickedly,

‘How stupid these people are.’

‘When will they ever wake up?’

‘I will make sure they will never, by all means.’

* * *

I know it hurts when I see things too crystal clear,

But it's part of life and I know where do I stand,

I will make the right decision when comes to things,

When my opinions and actions matter,

In making our world a better place to live.

* * *

* Originally published at https ://medium.com

☘️ Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this story, please hit the Heart(above left corner) and Subscribe button, you can follow me on Twitter @MLifeLesson, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or being a pledged subscriber! 🧡

More story from me:

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Life Lesson

Life inspirations and stories from my 50 years of journey on earth. Twitter @MLifeLesson 🚗 [email protected] ☘️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • InfiniteFlame2 years ago

    Life is a lie!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.