Poets logo

The Sun Guy

I love the sun

By Jahnari RoséPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
1

What if someone was my sun? first, they would be overwhelmed with appreciation and long conversations in sweaty tears.

If someone was my sun they would be jealous of the moon, I gaze in its amazement as the sun hopes I notice its light on the surface.

If someone was my sun they would miss me, every day starts with bonding but I get busy, and the moment the Moon rises I become infatuated and seemingly uninterested.

I love the sun,

The sun sees the productive side of me the side of me that gets things done.

If someone was my sun they would never worry about me giving up, The sun has seen me fall to the ground with nothing left in me and get up to keep moving.

The sun knows how fast I can run,

You have to be odd to be number one,

So watch me closely I'm never done,

Even long after I've already won,

I will still be that guy running under the sun.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.