Poets logo

The Summer Day

A Time to Cherish

By Blaze DaggerPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
The Summer Day
Photo by Samuel Schwendener on Unsplash

Oh, summer day, so bright and clear,

Your warmth and sunshine banish fear.

The sky is blue, the birds all sing,

And every heart with joy takes wing.

The children play, the bees all hum,

The flowers bloom, the world's in bloom.

The gentle breeze caresses the skin,

And all is peace, and all is win.

Oh, summer day, so fleeting, sweet,

I'll cherish you with all my might.

For in your warmth, I feel complete,

And all my worries take flight.

Oh, summer day, oh, summer day,

I'm grateful for your wondrous sway.

I wrote this poem on a warm summer day, as I sat in a meadow surrounded by wildflowers and buzzing bees. The sun shone brightly overhead, and a gentle breeze caressed my skin. I closed my eyes and took a deep breath, savoring the moment.

I opened my eyes and smiled. I wanted to capture the beauty and joy of this summer day in a poem, so that others could experience it too. I hope you enjoy my poem, and that it brings you a little bit of summer sunshine.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Blaze Dagger

A reclusive author who prefers to let my work speak for itself and is passionate about creating stories that are both entertaining and thought-provoking.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.