Poets logo

The Spark

Poetry: Loving

By Rilee AreyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
The Spark
Photo by Jez Timms on Unsplash

The Spark

I was curious,

But lined with reservations,

How was I going to be able to trust,

Even with his good intentions.

Excitement and nervousness fueled me,

As he drove to my house,

I didn't quite know If I was ready,

But I was about to find out.

My nervous nature spilled out of me,

Through quirky and sassy remarks,

As I anxiously tried to figure out what this would be,

But little did I know how easy it would spark.

He went in and placed your arm around me,

Like it was so easy,

I forgot all about my comfortability,

And melted into this feeling of ease.

To be touched, to be held I had almost forgot,

I melted into a puddle of comfort,

And all justifying was lost,

You could find the tension even if you were blind,

The attraction was electric from the moment we touched,

Suddenly all I could notice was how close his face was to mine,

And the quirky banter turned into facial lust.

I knew I was in trouble,

Because that connection is contagious,

My words began to stumble,

And his actions became more tenacious.

He placed his lips on my cheek,

And every thought in my head disappeared,

He was making me feel weak,

And any of my fear,

Dissipated,

As I waited,

For his next move.

He kissed my cheek again,

He smelled tasteful while his lips drew closer,

I was captivated being near him,

But I was trying to keep my composure.

I nuzzled against his face,

Feeling his warm skin touch mine,

I could feel my heart race,

As he leaned in to kiss me the first time.

I was engulfed within his presence,

As he embraced his hands around my back,

Elevating my level of acceptance,

I couldn't help but react.

I placed my lips on his neck,

And set my hands by his face,

Wondering if he would object,

But all he did was embrace,

The magical moment taking place.

Passion intermixed with laughter,

His warmth he caressed within his touch,

Is exactly what I sought after,

He was always respectful, never too much.

He advanced in the ways he moved,

Always adjusting to my needs,

Tonight, he has proved,

I'm excited to see where this leads.

My head is up in the clouds,

Based off how I feel right now,

I didn't think I would be able to get there,

Because I had felt so up in the air,

But my body feels relaxed,

And a smile keeps resurfacing my face,

I would say my trust for him has passed,

And I look forward to our next date.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

What a life we live, Lets live a life where we have something to write home about!

27-year-old trying to find meaning, love and a life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.