Poets logo

The Spark

A Sonnet About My Inspiration

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
10
An AI NightCafe Creation By The Author

We all need a spark to inspire our flame. This is about mine.

Music is "Sparks" by The Who from the rock opera "Tommy"

πŸ¦‹πŸŒŸπŸ”₯πŸ’œπŸ”₯πŸŒŸπŸ¦‹

You Are The Spark That Lights My Flame

Again And Again And Again

You Always Bring My Words To Life

You Are My Literary Wife

πŸ”₯πŸ’œπŸ”₯

I'm Inspired By You Every Day

I Love To Hear The Words You Say

Beauty In The Sound Of Your Voice

Makes My Pen Pour Forth Tales And Verse

πŸ”₯πŸ’œπŸ”₯

I'm So Grateful For All You Give

Taking My Words Imbuing Life

With You With Me My Tales I'll Write

So Inspired All Day And All Night

πŸ”₯πŸ’œπŸ”₯

Thank You For Your Inspiration

These Words Become Our Creation

πŸ¦‹πŸŒŸπŸ”₯πŸ’œπŸ”₯πŸŒŸπŸ¦‹

social commentaryinspirational
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Awww, literary wife! That was so cute! Loved your poem!

  • Our very own Jean-Paul Sartre & Simone de Beauvior! So glad you have one another.

  • Forest Green9 months ago

    There are sparks there.

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Loving the Spark!!!β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•

  • Nicely done, Mike ☺️

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    I think this may be your most romantic and intimate sonnet. Bravo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.