Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

“The Sorrow of Mrs.Fix it Abnormal Heart “

The soul debilitates

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 6 days ago 2 min read
Like
“The Sorrow of Mrs.Fix it Abnormal Heart “
Photo by camilo jimenez on Unsplash

In the middle of being obedient ,

Why does my heart feel like full so much sorrow like I’m puncturing it .

I know I can’t be Mrs,fix it but some how it has something to do with me,

Why do I get suffrage or animosity towards someone’s wrong doing?

I’m doing everything that’s expected from me.

But why am in the employee restroom on the floor weeping and barely breathing .

There’s so much strain on my heart from all the sorrow over the years,

My heart is like massive water balloon filed with tears.

But the slightest puncture could drain me just like sharp shears.

I know I asked for strength and to shield my tongue from toxicity.

Lord please make this stop I don’t want ever want to experience this type of disparity.

But why does my heart feel like someone’s throwing an axe 🪓tearing through my main cardiac artery.

The room is shaking ,my ears ringing , and I can’t find the rhythm of my heart.

Lord I feel like I’m falling a part.

My eyes are saturated with acid and I feel them bulging out of my face ,

My nose is is burning please don’t let a nosebleed spray the work place .

I wish I understood why I feel so much to not be able to be so dead on earth.

I know I’m so how alive ,but why can’t I just die already it’s obvious you and your creation knows I have no beneficial worth.

Help me paralyzed and no one tell help me .

Please put your powerful arms around me and take away the lonely.

I’ll do everything you say and more …please just fix the adnormity in my body.

Am I not worthy of life changing recovery?

Have I been praying for the wrong things.

Lord please 🙏 I come debilitated for you please give my heart,

a replenishing restart .😭.

Why do you tell me to love you all of our heart.?

But mine just gets to fall apart?

Lord forgive me ,for my angered tongue but I know you can fix me,

Lord if I pass away from this unspeakable experiences,please to take to your kingdom will there won’t be no more suffering.

As for now thank you for your time and listening.

Bring no pity to me,

I have no shame in my emotions,

As I walk back through to proceed to do my job,

Please remember you were the only one I told everything to and no one did or sad anything while I did an infinity sob.

I have no more words to convey from my whimpering lips,

If someone listened to me maybe they could comprehend all along I’ve be given them my literal mental health tips !

Free Versesurreal poetrysad poetryMental HealthinspirationalBlackout
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.