Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

God I’m Shattered

Microscopic l healing

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 6 days ago 2 min read
Like
God I’m  Shattered
Photo by Jilbert Ebrahimi on Unsplash

I just want to leave this place ,

I’m tired of people dying and tears burning my cheeks as they run down my face.

I’m tired of begging for support ,

When I have a family big enough to have its own team for a sport .

I get a bit frustrated I want to lash out ,

I have my own life and I can barely handle everything dished out .

I’m told to not worry and to swallow my pride ,

But one day I’ll be told to give it back talk about people having a fake side .

No use to venting because I can’t seem to find someone to relate.

My dad is having a second round and I’m convinced dying is in his fate .

I’m tired going through so much alone after opening up to someone that I thought could care ,

Don’t you dare tell me to calm down ,

Because these aren’t your feelings to share.

Nor were you fucking there.

I get tired of the disparity and I’m not even claiming that,

I get tired of told everything will be okay ,

That’s clearly not a fact .

I need to get out scream, break something and cry ,

while some holds me.

Breakaway and yell to God why .

I try to keep my composure but my emotions are eating me alive ,

No relapsing is the solution but I’m tempted to take that dive .

I’m hopeful and I can’t control what I’m felling ,

The medicine doesn’t take away the physical events ,

What do doctors not under when I say I have unanswered healing?

Take your pity and leave me be,

I care so much about everyone but I’m always left feeling lonely .

I clean up my mess and tea h myself to cope,

My devotionals keep me closer to God and music gives me hope .

Lord I know you’re the creator of billions of people but can you please t keep a watch eye of my life underneath a microscope.

Take me down the paths you created for me before I even thought to take a step,

Lord give me a guardian angel I need grace and all your offering because I need help .

performance poetryslam poetrysad poetryMental Healthinspirational
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.