Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Dissociating

I’m to deep

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 14 days ago 1 min read
Dissociating
Photo by Majestic Lukas on Unsplash

I’m completely numb from this hurt I got .

A nice sharp blade with hit the spot.

The blood stream down my arm ,deeper I bleed.

The more it will succeed.

I wrote it out in poetry ,

But it doesn’t help the numb feeling mentally.

Am I not worthy of good things.

I want happiness instead I get stings.

I give back and give so much loyalty than anyone I know.

But here I am watching my own tears flow .

No one cares about me ,I’m here for you they say .

But they flee .

I sit here shaking like a homeless in the winter’s snow.

I’m just so dissociated to even know.

Am I walking in real life or am I sleeping ?

Do I need a sharp knife.

I want to feel this numbness go away .

My hearts hurting and the urge us here to stay .

Why do I find happiness in the blade ,

Waking up from the devastating life is the greatest trade .

I want to feel real and feel alive again

,I’m just scared alone that she’ll act me with the blade deep within.

slam poetrysurreal poetrysad poetryMental Health

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Daria Voynova14 days ago

    I like the fact that the narrator is leading an internal monologue, at the same time understanding that their situation is dangerous but also afraid. It's very honest.

PoeticallyPurple24Written by PoeticallyPurple24

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.