Poets logo

Found!

I am in...

By Kendall Defoe Published 14 days ago 1 min read
Found!
Photo by Point3D Commercial Imaging Ltd. on Unsplash

Note: As I mentioned before, I have been looking for a new place. With less than a month to go, I found it! And now, the heavy cost of moving, adjusting, and not missing my old place. But I always felt that it was time to move on...

And this came out.

-K.D.

*

The space has been found.

Space? Not home? Not yet, until...

There is a story.

By Tierra Mallorca on Unsplash

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

inspirationalheartbreakHaikuFirst Draft

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh6 days ago

    I love how you capture with such brevity the difference between house and home.

  • Michelle Liew13 days ago

    Ah, change is our only constant. And it's frustrating!! Hope the new place will work well!

  • Mark Gagnon14 days ago

    Boy, can I relate to this! We've spent the last couple of months searching for a place and with closing on 6/28 we still haven't found a permanent home. Fortunately, a friend is renting us his condo for 2 months so we can continue our quest.

  • Yayyyyyy, you finallyyyyyy found a place! So happy for you! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Sweileh 88814 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content. Keep posting more now.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)14 days ago

    Yay!!!! Congrats on finding a place to live, I was worried I'd have to ship my tent to you and we'd have to hope it was warm in Ontario!!! 😅

  • D.K. Shepard14 days ago

    Really liked this! A good insight into house vs home

  • This is sweet ❤️

  • Real Poetic14 days ago

    Best of luck in your new home. ❤️

  • Paul Stewart14 days ago

    Glad you've found a new place you like - and here's to making lots of stories there and it becoming home. Loved your haiku!

Kendall Defoe Written by Kendall Defoe

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.