Poets logo

The Secret Lovers

From Her View

By Nicole UstinovPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
The Secret Lovers
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

You are so beautiful to me

Not just the line to a love song

But the words I think of when people ask

How I feel for you, even if it's wrong

I love the way you hold me

And the way you stroke my hair

I love how you make me nervous

And all those ties you wear

I love the way you look at me

When I walk across the room

Like I’m the only person in the place

The only flower that came to bloom

I love the little specs in your eyes

I could stare at them forever

And in those specs all I see

Is you and I together.

And how could I forget

The thing I love the most

How you make me laugh to tears

Even when it’s me you roast

Second to our laughter

Is the passion in your kiss

Hands roaming, a breathless pause

It doesn’t get better than this

But when I snap back into reality

It’s such a shame to find

That I don’t belong to you

And I can’t call you mine

How I feel I shouldn’t show

So when people are around I won’t

And just because I shouldn’t love you

Doesn’t mean I don’t.

love poemslove poems
2

About the Creator

Nicole Ustinov

"Anyone can burn a field of flowers, but who can stand and watch one grow?" - Unknown

. I love to write horror, comedy and romance and sometimes a mix of all three. Get to know me. I'm awesome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.