Poets logo

Him

My Home

By Nicole UstinovPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Him
Photo by Caleb Ekeroth on Unsplash

I wish I could relive every moment with you.

The first time I saw you standing there, giving me butterflies

And making my cheeks turn pink as you smiled at me.

As time and fate would have it, you slowly became

The missing puzzle piece I needed to feel complete

You bring the passion and the fire out of me

And I can’t forget all the laughs we shared until we cried

And couldn’t take it anymore.

I thought those people who fall in love at first sight, were crazy

But that’s the only way to describe how my soul felt

When it recognized yours.

Falling in love with you was one of the easiest

Things I’ve ever done, because you’re just so damn

Incredible.

I keep a picture of you with me so when I feel like the world

Is crashing around me, I can glance at it and find peace again.

They say you can’t make homes out of people

But how can that be true, when the safest place

I could ever call home, is staring right back at me?

love poems
2

About the Creator

Nicole Ustinov

"Anyone can burn a field of flowers, but who can stand and watch one grow?" - Unknown

. I love to write horror, comedy and romance and sometimes a mix of all three. Get to know me. I'm awesome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.