Poets logo

THE SCREAMING SILENCE

-A POEM-

By Chris M RichardsPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
3
ALL RIGHTS RESVERED. ART AND TEXT COPYRIGHT RICHARDS 2021

‘THE SCREAMING SILENCE’

-A POEM-

BY CHRISTINA M RICHARDS

The Screaming Silence

Don’t say it,

Don’t let the monsters out.

I am caged with these demons,

They don’t speak, they only shout.

Don’t let the monsters out.

I try to be quiet as they confuse and abuse me,

But to stay in this screaming silence is impossible,

My reactions are not hard to see

Walls have crashed down, and cities burn,

I have some answers though when will I learn?

When will I learn?

I will stitch my lips together,

Or I could nail my tongue to the wall.

Before I say another word,

And lose it all.

Because all you need is silence,

The screaming silence.

I’m trapped in a cage.

Because all you need is silence,

The screaming silence.

A prisoner in a castle where I once reigned as queen,

Twisted emotions, dead dreams, thoughts obscene.

Involuntarily words vomit from my mouth,

My emotions, my heart and head are torn apart.

The worst way for the day to start.

Why does it start?

When my heart puts itself back together again,

I pray you can still love me, my soul mate, my friend.

I’m ok i'll pretend to show,

As I return to my own mental freak show.

I’m the star of the show.

I will stitch my lips together,

Or I could nail my tongue to the wall.

Before I say another word,

And lose it all.

Because all you need is silence,

The screaming silence.

I’m trapped in a cage.

Because all you need is silence,

The screaming silence.

You chose to buy a broken toy and kept it anyway.

And now you are considering walking away.

Because of the words spoken.

By your boy broken.

But all we need is silence,

Never-ending screaming silence.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.