Poets logo

The Rope, Corrupt will, and Lies

I'm ok

By Kaloriinn MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The Rope:

The rope digs deeper

the skin feels colder

the knots tied tightly

in my stomach

around my wrist

watching a part of me

slowly die

to feel alive

because I'm so dead inside

you ask me am I ok

yeah I'm just fine

stuck here breathing

Don't really want to die

but don't really

want to live

If I could

take a step back

end this tragjedy

this label nothing

empty post existence

before it started

take a page away

from the books

of dear departed

erase the stain

of conception

a brief inception

so I was never there

Give back

every breath of air

every atom

from the universe

this body stole

leave a vacant space

to replace this

hole

No second thoughts

as the rope pull taut

if it was just easy

I could just fade away

If it were easy

I'd not be here today.

I feel, the world

would be better this way

Kaloriinn, James. Mason

Corrupt Will:

I am the dying light

the last delight

the scream at the end of plight

the end of days

the start of ways

the glory upon

which the bloody soil lay

I am the caller

the beginning

the voice of your soul

sinning

the lie when you believe

you're winning

cry aloud

and say my name

timelessly inane

endlessly same

the voice you blame

to run from fault

standing at halt

wishing for more

greed upon glutton galore

spoils of the gifts given

un-saited upon infinite wine

within finite time

Kaloriinn, James. Mason

Lies:

lies

Broken skin and torn words

carry on the world always turns

shattered bones disfigured heart

all alone, blood and burns

never gone

go on young star light the sky

they say it

they were wrong never shone

not a star

I'm a beast a cur

a discarded shadow

never needed

uprooted, unheeded

going no where I settle and roam

no hope no home

razor's edge, always feels so cold

move along and it feels so warm

biting deep, no tears left to weep

I pray no soul for an eternity to keep

Kaloriiinn, James. Mason

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaloriinn Mason

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.