Poets logo

The River Body

My body is a river

By Jen VietsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

My body is a river, flowing energy life force rippling from the heavens through my headwaters down to my feet and back to the great expanse of the ocean

My waters shaped by currents of emotion, obstacles of life experience creating boudaries of fear and contraction that I must learn to circumnavigate

My waters contaminated by a harsh man made environment devoid of connection or empathy, forcefully aiming to rearrange my watershed and flow for its control and profit

My waters are not a commodity, the force of my waters purity and intention is far greater than any outside influence

My waters are connected to source, pure love flowing forth and a reality built on hatered and fear is no match for this river

My waters are in a constant dance of expansion and contraction, ebb and flow as this river body reflects the essence of my soul

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jen Viets

Massage therapist, dancer and dreamer

I mostly write poetry because I find grammar claustrophobic

I'm a work in progress like everyone else

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.