Poets logo

The resurrection.

What begins doesn't end according to the heart.

By Anthony WattsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The resurrection.
Photo by Museums Victoria on Unsplash

Let the vessel drift with the loving theme of our love. Let the vessel drift us closer together as it follows the beat of our hearts drum. There is no one other than you for me my angel from heaven. As the vessel drifts towards me I will stand here at the New York City harbor waiting on your arrival...come to me!

We are now challenged to let go of our past memories as we pave way for our future endeavors. We are now challenged to enjoy our love rather than fight for understanding as we no longer struggle to win wars. We are now challenged to not cry, not just survive, but to thrive. Our love is so unique; your love; my love; why hide it?

When I first saw you I was only partial. When we spoke you made me feel a wholeness. I knew right then that I wanted us together forever. I respect that love is life!

I want to ask you to be my wife. I want your reality to be that of a dream come true! Right now you are coming to me riding on the ship of dreams. To make things more prestige when you dock I will arrive in your favorite colored chariot to greet you; of course well dressed!

All of me wants all of you. We will make our imperfections perfect. Love, we will show brevity through every seasonal storm. Remember that after the rains have come and gone that a rainbow always gleams.

For you my love I will give you my everything. What I have you can keep. I am all that you want. I am everything that you need.

If I would see a genie today he'd grant me 3 wishes when all I need is one. My one wish is to love you. I want to hold you, let me kiss you, baby I have the key to your heart. Let me love you.

Sweety what if I told you that I love you? Would you know right then that I was sincere and had genuwine care? Sweety what if I told you that I needed you? Would you know then that without you my life would be in despair?

In ancient Rome they say that the God of love Cupid doesn't lie. I fully believe that our union is heartfelt and was divinely timed. We were struck with Cupid's golden arrows with a percise flight. Love is the strongest energy of all so why try and fight a meant to be cause?

You are my honey and I am your honey bee. Together we will groom a honey comb. Together we will begin a colony with you being the queen.

I know you feel the truth that I do adore you. I know you feel the truth that I do want to be your happily ever after. Can you feel my truth? Does your soul feel the magic of my soul making our dreams come true?

You are a sweet smelling cherry blossom. You are a tasty warm cup of green tea. You are my pleasure. You are my heaven.

You are the artist. I am your paint. I am your building material. Love, you are the architect come and mold me.

You are bold. You are strong. You are on the ship of dreams. You will be in my arms before too long.

In the morning... or right before the dawn... Your ship will arrive. Our journey to enjoy a life together will have finally begun. I can't wait to hug and kiss you.

I can't wait to show and tell you how much I missed you. It is never too early or too late to express our love. It only happens once in a lifetime when a man meets his perfect storm.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Anthony Watts

Hello, my name is Anthony Watts. I love tl being involved in the vocal community. Thank you all for your inspiration in your works and the needed push for more creativity from myself in growing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.