Poets logo

Love's Embrace

Two young souls who were destined to meet fall deeply in love with each other.

By Anthony WattsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Love's Embrace
Photo by Abdul Gani M on Unsplash

When we met in London it was love at first sight. At first our lips did not touch, our legs did not quiver, and our emotions and feelings kept us intrigued with eachother. We walked, talked, laughed, ate street food, and played as we laughed some more. Our emotions and feelings toward our souls grew ever so strong!

As a helpless romantic I was forced to leave but not without leaving you with a gift. I left you with the gift of a lifetime. It was a ticket to become a passanger on the ship of dreams. Before I left, but emotionally couldn't leave, I felt that our souls would reunite.

I felt that it would be the best idea to consider starting a new life and family in the greatest city in the Americas. My sweet I will wait for you as long as it takes for you to find me here in New York City. Wherever you are both our souls want to be. Wherever you are is free!

For you my love I will give you my all. For you my love I will cherish you with all my heart. I am yours. I can not deny the fact that our union was divine, can you?

It seems as if the only way I can speak to you is by writing on this paper. My second method to speak to you is by singing in the wind. Someway and somehow I feel your blessing. Love, I feel your pleasure and your pain!

You make me dive deep into an abyss of passion that I never had known existed inside of me. For the first time in my life, the joy and elation were equally reciprocated between you and me. I was falling and you fell with me. We both fell in loves embrace with complete faith.

The moments we had in London were phenomenal. It had seemed that I was you and you were me because our energies were in sync with each other. It seemed that my inner child was set free by his adult self and fellow mate. We both felt safe and free as we played and laid.

I know you feel my energy while you lay alone on the ship. I know you hear my songs as they drift towards you in the winds. I love you and won't deny it. I feel that loving you brings the best to me.

You are now on the world's greatest ship sailing to the world's greatest land. When the ship docks I will be here to see and feel you in my arms. While the ship is in the harbor celebrations amongst fellow family and friends will begin. We all have common goals and wishes in common starting with loving and enjoying freedom.

When you can fight fate what is there left to be done? When your soul sees no fear why dare be ignorant to the feeling of love? To know love you have to feel it first. To enjoy the love you have to love yourself and another, I choose to love you.

Just the emotions from thinking of you keep me warm each day. The emotions of thinking about you keep me balanced. Love, I adore you! One day very soon our freedom will ring.

Make no mistake about how our destiny bounds us together. Make no mistake about the fact that you feel how I feel. I still remember the feeling of your gentle whispers, touches, and kisses. I know you feel me too, in spirit we can play while we wait.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anthony Watts

Hello, my name is Anthony Watts. I love tl being involved in the vocal community. Thank you all for your inspiration in your works and the needed push for more creativity from myself in growing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.